Today

Before my eyes opened, I thought of you…
As if you were here and everything was all right again.

 

Today, as any other day, I miss you.
I wish I could hold you just once more…
I wish I could feel your warmth in a hug…
I wish I could hear you whisper my name.
Today, as any other day, I wish you were here.
Today, as any other day, I miss you.

 

Before my eyes opened, I thought of you…
As if you were here and everything was all right again.

 

Copyright © 2012 All Rights Reserved

 

6 responses to “Today

  1. typo…..each and everyday….sorry about that.

  2. So very true for me. Thanks again, Bonnie, for sharing. I miss everything about Isaac so very much each every day I awake to start a new day.

  3. What a heartfelt poem…I am touched. Thanks for sharing.

  4. I love that poem. It is the way I feel every day I’ve awakened since my son Jack died. Thanks so much for writing and sharing it. (I also love the Memory Bears!)

  5. Biggest hug Bonnie (and for Butch) xx

  6. Reblogged this on Grief: One Woman's Perspective and commented:
    What a beautiful, heart-felt poem! It speaks the heart of every parent who has ever lost a child.

Leave a Reply

