Come Back With Me to Yesterday

 

Come back with me to yesterday,

Relive the dreams and come what may.

I only wish that we could stay,

Come back with me to yesterday.

 

Wear my ring as you did then,

Hold me close ‘till who knows when.

Take my hand and walk with me,

Come back with me to yesterday.

 

Oh! Yesterday when we were young,

We danced the dance, we sang the song.

We vowed our love, forever be,

Come back with me to yesterday.

 

Copyright © 2012 All Rights Reserved

2 responses to “Come Back With Me to Yesterday

  1. Wonderful Bonnie, love this poem.
    Blessings ~ Maxi

Leave a Reply

