Death and Dying

183 - Copy

I write about death and dying and the grieving process. As a Certified Hospice and Palliative Care Nursing Assistant and married to a Hospice RN, I have gathered personal and professional experience in these areas of life.

I do what I do because dealing with death and loss is a difficult process for anyone. Most people would rather not even think about dying or losing someone close. Eventually, everyone has to face this reality of life. I hope my insight from hospice experience and personal loss can help someone to weather these events.

The memory bears I create from your loved one’s clothing have therapeutic value in that they are there for you to hold and hug while you remember.

May your weekend be filled with “togetherness.”

See you Monday.

3 responses to “Death and Dying

  1. Hi Bonnie:
    Love your blog. Even though I may not comment all the tike I appreciate all you have to say. You and your readers may be interested to know that I have an entire category at my blog devoted to Death and Dying. Check it out sometime:
    http://cjpwisdomandlife.com/category/death-and-dying/

    There are 57 entries right now and I’m always adding to the category.

    Chris

  2. You have been truly gifted in such a round-about way. Thank you!

  3. Your memory bears are priceless, Bonnie. “David’s Bear” is a blessing, he never tires of hearing about my pain. Is a precious memory of my husband.
    Blessings ~ Maxi

Leave a Reply

