Walking in the Park

“The sun is warm today and the breeze is just right for a walk in the park. We have walked like this before. I always look forward to the time we spend together.  I hold his hand, sometimes, to let him know that I am here, that I love him and everything is all right. We walk, today, as we have always walked, but now I hold his heart instead of his hand. You see, he had to go and I needed to stay. I miss him.”

~~~

The paragraph above could be written with your memory of a better day. Missing is a husband, a wife, a father or mother, a child…for each one there is heartache and loneliness. In the days and months ahead, there are better days to remember.

Leave a Reply

