Things You Cannot Control

The Serenity Prayer is a simple guideline for life.

~~~

“God, grant me…

The serenity to accept the things I cannot change,

The courage to change the things I can,

And the wisdom to know the difference.”

~~~

There is only so much we can do and only so much we can control. Death is a part of life and grieving is an expression of your love. There is a time when we must let go…not to stop loving or remembering, but to accept.

~~~

One response to “Things You Cannot Control

  1. Not only death, but the natural changes that happen in life. When our children become adults and move out, those changes can be hard to adjust to. I felt like this Christmas my daughter spent an awful lot of time with her new in-laws, but instead of complaining I tried to give it to God and make the most of the time she was at the house. When you have lemons, make lemonade. I enjoyed the holidays so much more, enjoying what is given to me than complaining about what I couldn’t have or didn’t get.

Leave a Reply

