Crying

171“It doesn’t rain enough to do all my crying in the rain. One can take only so many showers or use the line. “I have something in my eye.” There isn’t the strength to hold back the tears. It seems I must cry to cleanse my heart from the pain.”

You can choose to hold back the tears until your jaw hurts. Eventually, you will cry. And I would hope so. As a field in the hot summer sun needs rain to soften the parched land, you need the tears to relieve you of the pain of separation.

When you are crying in the pain of loss, each tear from your heart says, “I Love You.”

One response to “Crying

  1. It will be 18 months on Feb.20 and the crying continues. Still, I am grateful to have “David’s Bear” to share my tears.
    Blessings to you, Bonnie ~ Maxi

Leave a Reply

