Before I Die

I wonder if everyone has a bucket list, you know, the “whatever number” of things they have yet to do or see before they die. I don’t have one, but maybe I should.

There are things I haven’t done and probably never will do. There are places I have yet to see, but then there always will be. There just isn’t enough time or money to do it all. Sometimes I wonder what would even be the point of it all.

If, before I die, I have the love of my family, my health and sanity and a relationship with God above, then would I not have everything? If, before I die, I can hold a grandchild in my arms, am I not the richest for it? If, before I die, I can see my family grow, have I not seen it all? I suppose, I have a bucket list, after all.

One response to “Before I Die

  1. I don’t have a bucket list, but your post makes me think. I know my parents were planning to do a lot of things together once they both retired. My mom retired and was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer a few months later. Their plans disappeared. Life is so unpredictable. A bucket list and actually working on achieving what’s on that list may be a good thing.

Leave a Reply

