From An Album of Ages

roadtocabin1As I walk along this familiar path,

Thoughts of you return to me.

How long it’s been since first we met,

Those days of newness, I can’t forget.

 

The summer love that warmed our hearts,

That first kiss in the pouring rain.

Embracing, vowing, ever to be,

Those days of love, I can’t forget.

 

As I walk along this familiar road,

I think about those dreams of long ago.

Pictures of us from an album of ages,

Flash through my mind, filling the pages.

~~~

Copyright © 2012 All Rights Reserved

2 responses to “From An Album of Ages

  1. Photo looks like our woods here in Oregon.

  2. The picture reminds me of a path I walked along through the woods as a child. Very warm memories.

Leave a Reply

