Someone Grieves

~~~

Each morning I awake, I know you won’t be here to brighten my day. I miss your presence, your smile, your laugh; I miss you.

Each night when I close my eyes, I hope you will be in my dreams. I want to hear your voice once more, to feel your touch, to hold you close; I miss you.   

 ~~~

For those who grieve because a son or daughter; a husband or wife; a brother or sister; a good friend is no longer present in this life…a prayerful thought for you.

2 responses to “Someone Grieves

Leave a Reply

