The Next Most Difficult Goodbye

DSC01326 - Copy

For those families who request a Memory Bear fashioned in their loved ones memory, their favorite clothing is boxed up and sent to my shop.

The clothing is hard to part with; hard to let go of and for some families, it takes time before they are ready to send me their loved one’s clothing. I understand.

Parting with the clothing, for them, is the next most difficult goodbye.

~~~

One response to “The Next Most Difficult Goodbye

  1. My sister had kept the dress my mom had worn to my wedding. She gave it to me when my daughter got married. I love having that dress.

Leave a Reply

