Footsteps in the Night

~~~

Silence surrounds my loneliness

As I listen to my footsteps in the night.

Your memory cries out within my heart…

I miss you!

 

It’s raining and my tears are falling

As I listen to my footsteps in the night.

Lonely is my life without you…

I miss you!

~~~

 © 2013  All Rights Reserved

3 responses to “Footsteps in the Night

  1. foot steps in the night awake to loniliness of the
    everything was wonderful then you faded away
    your smile warmed my heart then it died
    one second in my life then next you have gone away
    no more footsteps silence today

    your poem made me feel of my present situation and hope you didnt mind me adding my poem to your special words as a week ago my wife left a happy marriage to me with out warning and is gone no arguments no quarells no warning signs.we had been together almost 4 years married 9 months.

  2. This is a beautiful, heart-felt poem. Sometimes writing out the pain helps, doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

