I Hear You Call My Name

 

In the morning when I awake

and the sunlight glistens through the trees

I hear you call my name.

 

In the moments of the day

and with everything I think, do or say

I hear you call my name.

 

In the evening when it’s still

and a breeze whispers through the leaves

I hear you call my name.

 

In the middle of the night

and the darkness hides the light

I hear you call my name.

 

©Copyright 2013 All Rights Reserved

 

One response to “I Hear You Call My Name

Leave a Reply

