Had I Known

DSC01299

Had I known you would be leaving,

I would have stayed.

If you had said, “ it’s just this evening,”

I would have known.

 

Had I known after that moment,

You would be gone.

I would have taken the time to tell you,

How much I care.

*******

Our Lives get busy and have a way of getting away from us.

Our time becomes driven before we know it.

Then, before we realize, life comes to an end.

The only time we can be sure of is the present moment…

Use it wisely.

*******

“May your memories linger always”

One response to “Had I Known

  1. I just teared reading this and reminded me of my mum and how much i miss her. Cherish every single moment because today we here tomorrow we gone.

Leave a Reply

