Tears

I find it amazing that opposite emotions are expressed by tears. I cry when I am happy and I cry when I am sad. The tears appear the same, yet the reason can be quite different. At times, the tears are there and I don’t know why.

We all cry and sometimes, wonder why. I believe sorrowful tears have a healing and cleansing affect that we all need and joyful tears…well, I believe if we didn’t shed joyful tears we would just burst with feelings. And the unexplained tears…let’s just say that there are times when we just need to cry.

2 responses to “Tears

  1. After my husband died I cried so easily that hearing of Paul’s missionary journeys or Moses in the Promised Land could set me off in church!

  2. You just feel better when your face gets wetter.

Leave a Reply

