Memories Left Behind

~~~

When someone we love passes,

their presence is no longer ours to enjoy…

but the memories stay.

A favorite shirt,

a special song,

a place,

a laughter that lingers,

a look etched in our minds,

these and so much more are

the memories left behind.

~~~

4 responses to “Memories Left Behind

  1. Memories are indeed the way we are allowed and privileged to keep our precious departed loved ones alive…if only in spirit. I, too, look forward to be reunited with those who have gone before…

  2. Memories remind us of all those precious moments we spent together, jokes we shared. No one can take it away from us.

  3. We just lost a close friend Monday at 2:29am. We were by his side when he passed. We miss him terribly.

  4. I wish that I had that kind of memory/recall.

    It has been five years since my little Caleb has died at 17 months of age and sadly the memories are fading. I am so sad to say this, but…I have a poor memory to begin with and I think that without my pictures…I would barely remember his face.

    I, maybe because of my poor memory, try to look forward more than I try to recall my fading memory. I long to see him again in Heaven.

    With Hope,
    Cheryl

Leave a Reply

