Experience Helps

I am thankful for my experience as a Certified Hospice Nursing Assistant. Without it, I am not sure if I would be able to expose myself to all the pain and loss I hear when talking with a grieving family member.

When the idea of creating Memory Bears came to me, I wanted my focus to be personable as I prepared the clothing that would be used for their bear. Talking with the family as they share their grief and memories of the one they have lost makes all the difference. Then, the bear can be made with love and concern.

Memory Bears are to be personable as they are made from you loved one’s clothing. They will be there for you to “hold and hug” as you remember.

“May your memories linger always”

 

Leave a Reply

