I Never Expected

~~~

I never expected to say goodbye to you…

I never expected to walk this life without you in it.

I never expected that you would leave before me.

I never expected it, but it happened.

~

Take no day or no moment for granted. Only God knows what the future holds. Make use of the time you have with others for it truly may be all the time you have. Make the moments count…”I never expected it, but it happened.”

One response to “I Never Expected

  1. Amen…and prayers for you, Sister. One of the lessons that I learned from Mia passing away is that we’re not guaranteed our next second…so you have to make every one of them count. Blessings to you and your family…

Leave a Reply

