Each Day is Mother’s Day

I hope everyone had a good weekend, especially on Mother’s Day. If your mother is still here to talk with and share time with and love, then make each day a Mother’s day. Make the best of the time you have, for it is fleeting.

And for those like me, whose mother is no longer here to spend time with, remember all of the yesterdays you spent with your mother. Memories are most cherished by those who have said that earthly goodbye to their mother.

motherchildMy mother is always in my heart and I know the grief, like my love for her, will last a lifetime. Each day, I do my best to honor her, remembering who she was and the lessons she taught. For me and those like me, each day is Mother’s Day.

I love you, mom.

 

One response to “Each Day is Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

