Ask While You Can

So many questions and no one to ask,

How much I wonder about the past.

Took it for granted my whole life through,

Now, they’re all gone, what can I do.

Your heritage is important.

Don’t let your questions go unanswered…

Ask, while you can.

One response to “Ask While You Can

  1. How I wish I could ask my parents more about their childhood. They didn’t speak much of it. Not only have my parents passed on, but also their siblings. I have no one to ask my questions. It is sad to think that generation has past and now I am part of the “older” generation. I think I will not wait till my children and (future) grandchildren ask, I will begin to tell them my story.

Leave a Reply

