Childhood Memory

~~~

Childhood memory, bear so true,

Keep me safe, this night through.

 ~

Growing up, left you behind,

Miss you now, dear friend of mine.

 ~

I have lost one close, you see,

Like the friend, you were to me.

 ~

If you were here, once more with me,

I’d hold you close, like we used to be.

 ~

Childhood memory, bear so true,

Keep me safe, this night through.

 ~~~

Copyright © 2011 All Rights Reserved

One response to “Childhood Memory

  1. I did receive your message. I am doing ok. Still trying to sort through clothing, etc. hope to get it all mailed first of next week.

Leave a Reply

