For a Little While

~~~

Each moment of each day,

I think of you.

 ~

Each time I awake,

And you’re not here.

 ~

When the phone rings,

And it isn’t you.

 ~

After I come home,

And the house is quiet.

 ~

The school bus goes by,

Cause you’re not on it.

 ~

Sorting through the mail,

No letter from you.

 ~

Each moment of each day,

I miss you.

 ~

I thank God for the time we spent together,

Without that I could not remember,

That for a little while in this life,

I had a glimpse of heaven.

 ~~~

Copyright © 2011 All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

