My Guilt Runneth Over

Escaping guilt when death occurs is difficult to do. Guilt can take on many forms and many reasons. Feelings of guilt, once established, are hard to dismiss.

Without going into the many facets and depths of guilt, let me ask you one simple question…”Would your loved one expect or want you to feel guilty?”

Answering this question honestly can go a long way in releasing feelings of guilt from your life. Remember, guilt is feeling…love is fact.

3 responses to “My Guilt Runneth Over

  1. My 16 year old son died in 2010. Suicide, no less. The guilt is ALWAYS there…never ending. As his mom, how did I not know that he was hurting so deeply…thank you for this post. I know he wouldn’t expect or want me to feel this way.

  2. Dearest Bonnie, your hard work and sacrifice is a beacon of light in the darkness.

    “I’m sorry,” came often and painfully when I lost my David. Yet, each time I hold “Bear” in my arms I hear David’s voice: “It’s okay.”

    Once again, Bear has soothed my heart and given me hope. You will always have my appreciation and gratitude for my memory bear.

    God bless you and Butch for the love and faith you spread in the path that you walk each day.

    blessings ~ maxi

  3. Guilt…easy to grab a hold of; difficult to let go.

Leave a Reply

