Early Morning Light

~~~

“…whither thou goest , I will go ; and where thou lodgest , I will lodge : thy people shall be my people, and thy God my God: Where thou diest , will I die , and there will I be buried…” (Ruth 1: 16-17)

 ~~~

The early morning light brings a new day, but it will be a day without you; a day that I will make it through as I did the day before. I did not intend to travel alone, but here I am, alone with your memory. The rain today will hide my tears…or is it my tears that make me think it’s raining. Walk with me, once more, in the back roads of my mind…I will always love you.

~

One response to “Early Morning Light

  1. Thank God that we are given the gift of memories.

Leave a Reply

