Once More

It’s been raining for some time, a soft gentle rain. The kind we liked. We would sit on the porch for hours and talk. Sometimes, we would just sit, no words needed. The sound of the rain was soothing to us. The closeness of each other was our comfort.

Now it’s raining again just like it used to. There are no words, but the ones I whisper in my heart to you; there is no comfort beside your memory. I hold your favorite shirt close to me. You must be smiling to see me sitting here with this memory bear, this softness in my arms. I am thinking of you. I close my eyes and hold you close, once more.

Leave a Reply

