Regrets and Guilt

Regrets and guilt can weigh you down. Unless you are perfect, it is easy to find something to regret or feel guilty about. If you carry these weights around, what will it prove, what will it change? You did your best, that’s all you can do. In looking back, you think you could have done more?

On Monday, everyone thinks they could have won the game on Sunday. Easy to say, but the reality is, “They did their best at the time.”Game over. Leave the regrets and guilt on the field. Let yourself off the hook; find yourself “not guilty.” Move on with living; that’s what they would want you to do.

Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. for My yoke is easy, and My burden is light. (Matthew 11:28-30)

Leave a Reply

