I Wish It Were Yesterday

~

Yesterday, did I smile when you met me at the door?
Did I give you a hug that said how much I missed you?
Did I listen as you told me about your day?
Did I tell you how much I loved you?
Did I…I hope so.

Today, I wish I could smile when you meet me at the door.
I wish I could give you a hug and tell you how much I miss you.
I wish I could listen as you tell me about your day.
I wish I could tell you how much I love you.
I wish…I wish it were yesterday.

~

3 responses to “I Wish It Were Yesterday

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (9-10-2015) | My Daily Musing

  2. Reblogged this on Wordsmith's Desk and commented:
    Time is fleeting…use it wisely. Thoughts from Memory Bears by Bonnie.

Leave a Reply

