Had I Known

 

Had I known you would be leaving,
I would have stayed.
If you had said, “it’s just this evening,”
I would have known.

Had I known after that moment,
You would be gone.
I would have taken the time to tell you,
How much I care.

Use your time wisely…don’t let time the moments slip away.

2 responses to “Had I Known

  1. Reblogged this on Horizon Concierge and commented:
    A beautiful poem that with very few words says so much, as all good poems do.

  2. Bonnie, I am touched that you left a like on my blog. I have a friend dying of cancer at the moment and feel your honesty will bring great comfort.
    Pathway through Pain – Journey to Joy

Leave a Reply

