I Did My Best

Life! A word we use all the time. It describes the positive and the negative, the good and the bad. For many, life is a struggle, for some, it’s easy street. To each of us is given a measure of time to spend as we choose.

There are mistakes to be made in life, wrong choices and right choices. There are critics along the way who will not approve anything you do; there are others who will cheer you every step of the way.

The farther I travel down life’s path, the more I tend to look back. Am I doing okay? Have I learned anything along the way? Am I where I want to be?

Looking ahead, the path is shorter than it used to be. There is less time to make it right, to get it right. At the end, I want to know that I did my best.

Leave a Reply

