A Time to be Born and a Time to Die

The road home is longer than it used to be,
Seems like miles to the place I knew.
Fewer footprints in the dust I see
So many gone into history.

As I get older, there are road of life is longer behind me than it is ahead. Hopefully, there are many miles to go before I sleep, but only God knows.

For each of us, there is a time to be born and a time to die. As we say goodbye to loved ones along the way, someday loved ones will be saying goodbye to us. While we are blessed with life, we should cherish each day and those we love and know along the way. Then, when sleep comes, it will be peaceful for all.

One response to “A Time to be Born and a Time to Die

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (1-9-2016) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

