My Heart is Thankful

My phone rang and when I answered there a tearful voice on the other end. The tears came from happiness as the caller explained to me why she was calling.

Memory Bears had arrived to a family in New Jersey yesterday. For these bears, their purpose was beginning. In the days, weeks, months and years ahead they will make a difference in the lives of those who have said goodbye to a mother and a grandmother. The bears will be there to hold and hug as they remember.

To be able to bring some comfort to a family through the creative use of a bear is a blessing to me. Made from their loved ones clothing, each bear is unique and each bear becomes special to a family member. My heart is thankful.

Leave a Reply

