A Family Photo

coitsA family photo taken at a time when everything felt right with the world. There was a sense of security and comfort. We were together as a family.

Little does one realize at such a young age that both of my brothers and my parents would someday no longer be there…I would be alone in this world.

My brother, Byron, would die at age 59. My mom and dad would live a full life and I would be there to care for them before they passed. My brother, Jerry, would be the last of my family to die in 2006 at age 69. My family was gone.

Jerry would have been 80 today and my mom would have been 101. I look at the photo of my family from “once upon a time” and I smile as I remember.

2 responses to “A Family Photo

  1. ‘Smile the while, ” Bonnie! 🙂

Leave a Reply

